Capable: Goggles

[Capable Master Post]

Capable wears old-fashioned aviator goggles to keep her glorious red locks out of her face (being the practical woman that is she is). It might be her signature piece. On screen she wears the clear-lens version of these French aviator goggles. 79 euros was way out of my price range, and I figured I could find a less expensive but still fairly accurate version somewhere else. So! I started looking…

On eBay, many costumey things that are not steampunk are marked as steampunk, which lead me to create this meme…

steampunkeverywhere

I ultimately decided on a pair of goggles very similar to Capable’s…

The goggles I chose for my costume.

The goggles I chose for my costume.

They work well! These were under $20 and I liked the padding. They may be oversized but the colour and overall aesthetic is more important…

One thought on “Capable: Goggles

  1. Pingback: Capable from Mad Max Fury Road [WIP] – Anachronistic Robot

Leave a Reply

