Capable from Mad Max Fury Road [WIP]

Capable from 2015 Mad Max: Fury Road

Capable from 2015 Mad Max: Fury Road, portrayed by Riley Keough.

Master post for Capable from Mad Max: Fury Road. I debuted this costume in June 2016 at a local cosplay event. Beyond a basic physical resemblance, I chose Capable largely because her character balanced needing to take charge as Furiosa’s second-hand-woman and her empathy for the other characters. Her outfit is just cool, too.

  • Bottom
  • Shawl [WIP]
  • Wrap top
  • Skirt
  • Boots
  • Leather cuff
  • Goggles
  • Wig/Hair [WIP]

Karol’s page on the Five Wives was very useful in the beginning but I needed more. I scoured Google, Pinterest, and screenshot galleries for months while planning and working on it. Interestingly, I found it useful to compare my vision to other Capables.

All in all it cost me about $155. I will have construction info on each page. The fabrics are too clean but overall I was happy with how it turned out.

One thought on “Capable from Mad Max Fury Road [WIP]

  1. Pingback: Capable: Goggles – Anachronistic Robot

Leave a Reply

